Events

Melty Mondays

Children's Events
Monday, March 27, 2017
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Ages 5 and up

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1

Scratch Art for Kids

Children's Events
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Ages 10 and under

Wiggleworms

Story Hours
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
10:30 am

Ages birth to 2

Teen Escape the Room

Teens Events
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Space limited

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Sign up with your friends to try and “escape the room.”  We need your help to find a hidden treasure in the library, only the clues to get there are hidden in locked places.  Work together to solve the clues and get to the treasure. You only have 60 minutes.

Lecture: The Japanese American Internment

Events
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
7:30 pm

Lecturer: Professor Eric Muller
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Tiny Tales

Story Hours
Thursday, March 30, 2017
10:00 am

Ages 1 to 3

ABC Storytime

Story Hours
Thursday, March 30, 2017
11:00 am

Ages 3 -5

Mini-Maker Program: Learn to Knit

Children's Events
Thursday, March 30, 2017
3:30 pm

All ages welcome.
Registration required at rsimpson@westonct.gov

Score Workshop

Events
Thursday, March 30, 2017
6:00 pm

Applying for a Small Business Loan
Register here

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1

New Yorker Roundtable

Events
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
10:45 am

Wiggleworms

Story Hours
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
10:30 am

Ages birth to 2

Tiny Tales

Story Hours
Thursday, April 6, 2017
10:00 am

Ages 1 to 3

ABC Storytime

Story Hours
Thursday, April 6, 2017
11:00 am

Ages 3 -5

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1

Wiggleworms

Story Hours
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
10:30 am

Ages birth to 2

Tiny Tales

Story Hours
Thursday, April 13, 2017
10:00 am

Ages 1 to 3

Book Group

Events
Thursday, April 13, 2017
10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Gentleman’s Agreement by Laura Z. Hobson

ABC Storytime

Story Hours
Thursday, April 13, 2017
11:00 am

Ages 3 -5

Library Closed

Events
Friday, April 14, 2017
All Day

Good Friday

Library Closed

Events
Sunday, April 16, 2017
All Day

Easter

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1

New Yorker Roundtable

Events
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
10:45 am

Wiggleworms

Story Hours
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
10:30 am

Ages birth to 2

Lunch and Learn

Events
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Photographing Children and Family with Alison Wachstein
Bring your lunch.

Book Group

Events
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
7:00 pm

The Children Act
by Ian McEwan

Tiny Tales

Story Hours
Thursday, April 20, 2017
10:00 am

Ages 1 to 3

ABC Storytime

Story Hours
Thursday, April 20, 2017
11:00 am

Ages 3 -5

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1

New Yorker Roundtable

Events
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
10:45 am

Wiggleworms

Story Hours
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
10:30 am

Ages birth to 2

Tiny Tales

Story Hours
Thursday, April 27, 2017
10:00 am

Ages 1 to 3

ABC Storytime

Story Hours
Thursday, April 27, 2017
11:00 am

Ages 3 -5

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1

New Yorker Roundtable

Events
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
10:45 am

Wiggleworms

Story Hours
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
10:30 am

Ages birth to 2

Tiny Tales

Story Hours
Thursday, May 4, 2017
10:00 am

Ages 1 to 3

ABC Storytime

Story Hours
Thursday, May 4, 2017
11:00 am

Ages 3 -5

Baby Lapsit

Story Hours
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
10:00 am

Ages birth to 1