Events

Science + Creativity

Children's Events

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

3:45 pm

How do Arctic Animals stay warm?
Ages 3 to 8.

Women and Money Roundtable

Events

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

10:00 am

Behavioral Finance: Why Smart People Make Bad Investment Decisions

Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

Events

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

2:00 pm

Creative Writing Club

Children's Events

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

3:45 pm

For ages 12 and up.

Book Group

Events

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion

Newsreel: The War in the Pacific

Events

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturers: Capt. Kyle Hatzinger; Capt. Gregory Hope, West Point
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Teen Advisory Board Meeting

Children's Events

Thursday, January 26, 2017

3:45 am

For ages 12 and up.

Lego Building

Events

Thursday, January 26, 2017

3:45 pm

Harry Potter Book Club

Children's Events

Monday, January 30, 2017

3:45 pm

Children and teens ages 10 and older.

Science + Creativity

Children's Events

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

11:00 am

Cottton Ball Painting
Ages 2 to 5.

Lecture: Bullets, Gasoline & Rations – The Normandy Campaign

Events

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturer: Professor Steve Waddell, West Point
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Take Your Child to the Library Day

Children's Events

Saturday, February 4, 2017

All Day

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

10:45 am

Book Group

Events

Thursday, February 9, 2017

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Appointment in Samarra by John O’Hara

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

10:45 am

Book Group

Events

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The Dead by James Joyce

Movie: Saving Private Ryan

Events

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

7:30 pm

Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Minecraft Meetup

Children's Events

Sunday, February 19, 2017

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Library Closed

Events

Monday, February 20, 2017

All Day

President’s Day

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

10:45 am

Newsreel: The War on the Eastern Front

Events

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturer: Adjunct Instructor Mark Albertson, NCC
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Newsreel: Weston in the Years of World War II

Events

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturer: Correspondent/Historian Karl Meyer
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

10:45 am

Movie: Das Boot

Events

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

7:30 pm

Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Book Group

Events

Thursday, March 9, 2017

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

The Little Red Chairs by Edna O’Brien

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

10:45 am

Newsreel: The End of the War in Europe

Events

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturer: Adjunct Instructor Mark Albertson, NCC
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

10:45 am

Book Group

Events

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

7:00 pm

Newsreel: The War with Japan is Over

Events

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturer: Historian Art Gottlieb
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

Lecture: The Japanese American Internment

Events

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

7:30 pm

Lecturer: Professor Eric Muller
Presented by the Weston Historical Society and the Friends of the Weston Library

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

10:45 am

Book Group

Events

Thursday, April 13, 2017

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Gentleman’s Agreement by Laura Z. Hobson

Library Closed

Events

Friday, April 14, 2017

All Day

Good Friday

Library Closed

Events

Sunday, April 16, 2017

All Day

Easter

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

10:45 am

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

10:45 am

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

10:45 am

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

10:45 am

New Yorker Roundtable

Events

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

10:45 am